9.30 Fly - 9.30 Fly (expanded)

SKU 23-Eclec 2566
“A newly re-mastered and expanded edition of the highly collectable and legendary 1972 self-titled album by 9:30 Fly.
Formed in Cheltenham in 1971, 9:30 were a highly original band who took in folk and progressive influences in their work. The line-up featured Michael Wainwright (vocals), Barbara Wainwright (vocals, keyboards), Lyn Oakey (guitar), Gary Charman (bass) and Mike Clark (drums).
Released on the Ember label in 1972, "9:30 Fly" is legendary for the originality of the music within and also for it's great rarity. Although the album failed to make a commercial impression at the time of it's release, it is now regarded as a milestone in Progressive / Folk Rock.
This reissue has been re-mastered and includes two bonus tracks. The booklet restores the original album artwork and includes a new essay by Sid Smith with exclusive interviews with band members.”
  • LabelEsoteric
  • UPC5013929466647
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews