Abraham, Lee - Comatose

SKU 23-F2 201909
Lee Abraham / guitars, keyboards, bass
Marc Atkinson / vocals
Diane Abraham / backing vocals
Mark Spencer / backing vocals
Rob Arnold / piano
Gerald Mulligan / drums

“Inspired by his return to Galahad in 2017 and his subsequent contributions to the band’s single-song concept album “Seas Of Change”, Lee has written and produced his own single-song concept album. Clocking in at around 47 minutes Comatose tells the story of a car crash victim who experiences flash backs while medical staff try to save his life. A deep and complex work that takes in a number of musical styles but all the while retaining the overall progressive rock sound.”

“I own three albums by Lee Abraham as well as his recent Galahad material and knew full well that this was quite the talented artist , showing delightful elegance on the terrific ''The Seasons Turn'', in particular the title track that first got me hooked , elated that Marc Atkinson was the main vocalist, he being one of the finest voices in music, period. Riversea have two masterpieces that I hold very dear, so when he grabs the microphone on this superb recording, I just know this will be killer! It is! The radiant choir mellotron makes numerous appearances, making this a symphonic masterpiece, from beginning to end. There is very little space between songs , making this more of a continuous suite, much to our listening pleasure. The theme is what makes this interesting , based on a person in an accident becoming comatose. Take that on your pink chin, Roger Waters!”-progarchives
  • LabelF2
  • UPC5060161580594
Your Price $15.00

Customer Reviews