Caravan - Access All Areas CD + DVD

SKU 28-IMT2809516.2
In 1990, there was a short-lived TV series which gathered up as many 70s bands as could be found and had them perform in front of a small live audience to be broadcast and released on video tape. If my memory serves me, Caravan, Hawkwind, The Strawbs, Gong and Hatfield all participated.
These were all pretty great and exciting performances, captured in state of the art 1990 video, but perhaps the best one of all for me was this one.
Somehow, they managed to coincide with a short lived (and final) reunion of the classic, original line up of:
Dave Sinclair - keyboards
Pye Hastings - guitar and vocals
Richard Coughlan - drums
Richard Sinclair - bass & vocals
The program is almost all greatest hits, of course, with one newer and also great piece, and you get the only known full length footage of the original line-up.
This has been out before in various guises, but not for years and if you don't already own this, and you like Caravan, it's a must!
Both discs feature:
1 Head Loss
2 Videos of Hollywood
3 Nine Feet Underground
4 If I Could Do It All Over Again
5 Winter Wine
6 In the Land of Grey and Pink
7 For Richard
  • Format TypePAL
  • Region CodingAll Region
  • LabelEdsel
  • UPC5014797891555
Your Price $13.00

Customer Reviews