Carlson, Dustin - Air Ceremony

Dustin Carlson - guitar, compositions
Nathaniel Morgan - alto saxophone
Eric Trudel - baritone saxophone
Danny Gouker - trumpet
Matt Mitchell - Prophet 6
Adam Hopkins - bass
Kate Gentile - drums

Great, very composerly ‘math jazz’ release; not as heavy as Starebaby, but certainly in the same sort of ball park.

“Dustin Carlson just surprises me with each new project, fucking genius new music composer/conceiver....brilliant guitarist with his own voice....”-David Torn

AIR CEREMONY: The name is about the temporality of all things live music, the ritual of which is what pulled me into the music life, being a teenager going to concerts in the city, dancing, watching, seeing the immediacy of these humans playing instruments and thusly playing the crowd, exciting, stimulating, impressing. There's a lot of love between a good audience and a good band...”
  • LabelOut Of Your Head
  • UPC192914972709
Your Price $10.00

Customer Reviews