Chicago Edge Ensemble - Insidious Anthem

Dan Phillips – guitar
Hamid Drake – drums
Mars Williams - saxophones and percussion
Jeb Bishop – trombone
Krzysztof Pabian - double bass

"Dan Phillips leads a quintet with muscle and a big Chicago sound and memorable compositions."-The Wire.

"Chicago jazz is the complexity of the postmodern sound with a predisposition for rump shaking. The Quintet rarely lowers the flame from boiling."-All About Jazz.

"Fans of both traditional and more adventurous jazz will find much to like here. Indeed, the Chicago Edge Ensemble does manage to succeed in representing the city's diverse musical roots, and in a highly enjoyable fashion to boot."-Avant Music News.
  • LabelTrost
  • UPC9120036682733
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews