Davis, On K'a - Djoukoujou!

SKU TZ7411
"Raw, wild and untainted, this is a new world envisioned, produced and realized by the mystical figure On Ka'a Davis. Drawing inspiration from the outer realms of blackness, On Ka'a channels Sun Ra, P-Funk, Hendrix, Fela Kuti and more into the squat politics of the East Village basement jam. Accompanied by a wild array of stylish zanies, freedom rings with poetry, polyrhythmic complexity and primal passions. Another world never imagined possible from the undying, ever growing counter culture crucible of Downtown New York."
On Ka`a Davis: vocals, guitar, violin, electric violin, percussion
Luther Thomas: pennywhistle, alto saxophone, grand piano
Memuna Kamara, Kadiatou Sibi: vocals
David Pleasant: harmonica, drums, percussion
Saco Yasuma: alto saxophone
Andrew Lamb: tenor saxophone
Nick Gianni: baritone saxophone
Meg Montgomery: trumpet, background vocals
Magama Skosana: keyboard bass
Bopa `King` Carre, Takuma Kanaiwa, Tom Augsberger, Greg Lewis: drums, percussion

Bookmark and Share

  • LabelTzadik
Your Price $13.00

Customer Reviews