Devil Take the Hindmost - The Otherworldly Music of Allan Holdsworth: 412 page Softbound Book by Ed Chang (author) (due to weight, this is for sale in the USA only)

SKU JIB 002
“Devil Takes The Hindmost represents the first publication dedicated to the career of the British pioneering guitar virtuoso Allan Holdsworth.
Jazz In Britain have brought author Ed Chang’s celebrated website ‘A Thread of Lunacy - Appreciation and Analysis of the Otherworldly Music of Allan Holdsworth’ to the printed page, expanded and updated from the original blog, and featuring rarely seen pictures of Allan from throughout his illustrious life.
The book charts the ups-and-downs of Holdsworh’s musical path, and leads the reader through every recording Allan is known to have made with extraordinary attention to detail. The book also offers an in-depth analysis of his gear down the years, as well as the most comprehensive discography yet assembled.
Spanning 412 information-packed pages, it is an absolutely essential item for fans of Allan, British jazz, and guitar lovers worldwide.”
  • Book PublisherJazz In Britain
  • UPC978-1-9163206-1-1
  • UPCISBN 978-1-9163
Your Price $38.00
Qty

Customer Reviews