Doran, Christy / Sound Fountain - For The Kick Of It

SKU 34-BTL 1247
Christy Doran-electric guitar
Franco Fontanarrosa-electric bass
Lukas Mantel-drums

“The music of SOUND FOUNTAIN is a mixture of diverse influences from jazz, rock and ethnic to new classical music and free improvised music. Taking advantage of the sound possibilities of the standard formation of guitar, bass and drums, the three musicians explore surprising musical landscapes. They use a method that has interested them for a long time: interpreting composed and improvised music as a unity. SOUND FOUNTAIN comes with a vast range of experiences from various musical situations – each of the three musicians could readily perform a solo concert. However, they play music in this trio that benefits their individual potential of interaction and surprise. The three personalities, who grew up in greatly different music environments, generate substantial magnetic attraction and together develop an unsuspected creative potential, which unloads in versatile musical information: haunting melodies, catchy grooves, spherical moods and abstract musical textures, but the intens ity comes from each individual and the trio is more than the sum of the three individuals. An energetic SOUND FOUNTAIN!”
  • LabelBetween The Lines
  • UPC608917124729
Your Price $17.00

Customer Reviews