Electric Sandwich - Electric Sandwich (expanded)

SKU 05-HT 9003CD
"Electric Sandwich were formed in late 1969 by a group of German students from Bonn. The band initially consisted of four musicians, all of whom had already played with other bands: bass player Klaus Lormann had been playing with Chaotic Trust; lead guitarist Jorg Ohlert used to be with Slaves Of Fire; drummer Wolf Fabian, the founder of the band, had been touring with a band called Muli And The Misfits, and singer Jochen "Archie" Carthaus sang with the Flashbacks. Their own material has been recorded into the legendary Dieter Dirks Studio in Stommeln.
They made their own impressive and historic niche in 1972 with the release of their eponymous self-titled album for Hamburg's progressive outlet: Brain Records. Includes two bonus tracks. The music contains typical spaced out, freak n roll improvisations with many jazzy rock ingredients, folkish accents and mellotron excursions."
  • LabelHiatus
  • UPC3863572900317
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews