Fractal Mirror - Slow Burn 1

SKU 19-3CR-1056
"Fractal Mirror's third CD, Slow Burn 1, consists of 11 new tracks reflecting a mix of progressive, rock, pop and indie influences. Slow Burn 1 was produced and mixed by Brett Kull of Echolyn fame, mastered by Larry Fast (Synergy) and features a number of guest musicians to support the continuing evolution of their sound.

Slow Burn’s themes are a reflection of the disruption that technology is triggering in all phases of life, and the platform it provides for consent and dissention about the direction in which our world is heading.

Fractal Mirror’s previous release, Garden of Ghosts, reached the semi-final stage of Grammy award nominations and received over 40 enthusiastic reviews from the music community.
‘Melodic and positive, beautiful and warm’
‘A well-seasoned, cleverly crafted post rock band overflowing with creative energy’
‘Recalls early Genesis and King Crimson, with hints of Psychedelic Furs, Bowie and David Sylvian’
‘If you love melodic symphonic styled progressive rock go get this disk. ‘

Fractal Mirror is an international recording band. Leo Koperdraat-keys/guitars/vocals, and Ed van Haagen-bass/keys, have made music together since the 80’s in the Netherlands. They met Frank Urbaniak-drums/lyrics, online and compose and record their music via transatlantic data exchanges. While Ed has visited the US during mixing sessions, Leo and Frank have never formally met. The band’s name and compositions are a reflection of their passion for the wide variety of music that has influenced them and has provided the soundtracks for their personal lives."
  • LabelThird Contact
  • UPC704761105621
Your Price $10.00

Customer Reviews