Hawkwind - PXR5 (expanded)

SKU 23-AtomCD 1010
“Expanded edition of this 1979 album from the veteran British Space rockers. The album, originally recorded in 1977-78, was the band's final masterpiece for Charisma Records that perfectly embraced the influence of the musical New Wave to deliver one of the most effective albums released during Calvert's tenure with Hawkwind.
This expanded edition features eight bonus tracks: five previously unreleased including 'We Like to Be Frightened'. The album features such classic tracks as 'Robot' 'High Rise', 'Jack of Shadows', 'Death Trap' and 'PXR 5'.
This is the final bow of the Robert Calvert era and despite the sometimes random nature of the tunes (which were recorded without a specific project in mind), it holds together well. Hard to believe that a few of the songs were recorded live in concert with vocal overdubs added later. The extra tracks highlight this fact rather succinctly ("High Rise" and "Robot" are included with alternate vocal mixes).”
  • LabelEsoteric / Atomhenge
  • UPC5013929631021
Your Price $15.00

Customer Reviews