Holdsworth, Allan - Warsaw Summer Jazz Days '98 CD + DVD

SKU 28-BIZ46517.2
“Along with Holdsworth, this amazing performance features Allan playing with his Trio, featuring the late Dave Carpenter on bass and Gary Novak on drums, who also contributes to the liner notes for this release.
The performance of Warsaw Summer Jazz Days '98 was beautifully recorded, filmed, and originally aired on Polish Television. The sound quality of both the audio and video is amazing and was digitally re-mastered from the original tapes.
In addition to the broadcast performance, the DVD contains bonus footage from the performance. The Warsaw Summer Jazz Days is still one of the most prestigious and heralded jazz festivals in the world and the 1998 performance by the Allan Holdsworth Trio is still talked about today as one of the great moments in the history of the festival.”

• 1 The Sixteen Men of Tain (CD)
• 2 Looking Glass (CD)
• 3 Above and Below (CD)
• 4 Water on the Brain PT II (CD)
• 5 Material Unreal (CD)
• 6 0274 (CD)
• 7 Letters of Marque (CD)
• 8 Texas (CD)
• 9 Protos-Cosmos (CD)

• 1 Looking Glass (DVD)
• 2 Water on the Brain PT II (DVD)
• 3 Improvisation (DVD)
• 4 Material Unreal (DVD)
• 5 0274 (DVD)
• 6 Letters of Marque (DVD)
• 7 Texas (DVD)
• 8 Proto-Cosmos (DVD)
• 9 The Sixteen Men of Tain (DVD Bonus Footage)
• 10 Looking Glass (DVD Bonus Footage)
• 11 Improvisation (DVD Bonus Footage)
• 12 Above and Below (DVD Bonus Footage)
• 13 Texas (DVD Bonus Footage)
• 14 Proto-Cosmos (DVD Bonus Footage)
  • Format TypeNTSC
  • Region CodingAll Region
  • LabelManifesto
  • UPC767004651729
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews