Konitz, Lee/Brad Mehldau/Charlie Haden/Paul Motian - Live at Birdland

SKU 28-ECM 2162
Lee Konitz-alto saxophone
Brad Mehldau-piano
Charlie Haden-double-bass
Paul Motian-drums

"A quartet of master musicians and a programme of jazz classics. “Live At Birdland” presents the finest moments from two inspired nights at New York’s legendary club, as Konitz, Mehldau, Haden and Motian play “Lover Man”, “Lullaby Of Birdland”, “Solar”, “I Fall In Love Too Easily”, “You Stepped Out Of A Dream” and “Oleo” with freedom, tenderness, and a love of melody that only jazz’s greatest improvisers can propose."

"If you're trying to imagine what jazz sounds like in a dream state, Lee Konitz's "Live at Birdland" will get you there..."-Evan Haga, JazzTimes

Bookmark and Share
  • LabelECM
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews