Metamorfosi - Purgatorio

SKU 09-Sony 367532
Metamorfosi emerged from Rome in 1972 and in rapid succession, released two minor classics of the Rock Progressivo Italiano scene; “...E Fui Il Sesto Giorno” in 1972 and “Inferno” in 1973.
Inferno was originally planned as a trilogy, but the band split before they could record the rest of their planned works.
Then, in in the early 2000s, the two main guys in the band (vocalist Jimmy Spitaleri and keyboardist Enrico Olivieri) joined together again, forming a new version of Metamorfosi.
In 2004 they released the very good second part, “Paradiso” and even came to the USA and performed!
Now a dozen years after that, they have returned with the final part of the trilogy and they sound as great as they did when they first came back in 2004 and when they first started all of this in 1973!
  • LabelSony
  • UPC889853675326
Your Price $17.00

Customer Reviews