Moha! - Meiningslaust Oppgulp (A Singles Compilation)

SKU 05-RACD 106
"Meiningslaust Oppgulp (trans. "meaningless regurgitation") is a compilation of rare, limited and hard-to-find tracks from singles released between 2008 and 2011 by MoHa!. Out of Norway's super-fertile improv scene, MoHa! have boldly been leading the way with a sound that encompasses the best of rock, free jazz and electronic music. Despite the enormity and broad spectrum of sounds that constitute their unique style, it is the work of just two talented young men, Anders Hana on guitar, obsolete electronics, a palette of effects pedals and now also a synth, and Morten J. Olsen on drums, triggering a multitude of noises from each skin and cymbal using custom-built software. Having played together in various projects for around 12 years, they have developed a high level of control and understanding in their musical communication. As anyone who has seen them live during one of their many tours in Europe and the USA can testify, they compliment and confront each other with sharp and mechanical movements on one hand and free-flowing and loose gestures on the other. The Wire has called them "an extremist hybrid between free improv, gutter electronics and darkwave scuzz" and they have elsewhere simply been proclaimed the future of Norwegian rock. Includes members of Noxagt and Ultralyd, as well as Circulatione Totale Orchestra."
  • LabelRune Grammofon
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews