Mono - Gone

SKU 37-TRR 121
Nice collection of all of this great Japanese instrumental post-rock quartet (dual guitar, bass and drums) sampler, single and non-album tracks.

"Collecting all of Mono's rare and out-of-print non-album tracks, Gone perfectly (and chronologically) displays their astounding growth, from the modest opening notes of 'Finlandia' to the scorched finale of 'Little Boy (1945-Future).' These tracks are culled from a series of highly sought-after releases, including the Japanese-only debut 'Hey, You.' EP, their split LP with Pelican, the Cameron Crowe-commissioned 'Memorie dal Futuro' vinyl 10", and 'The Phoenix Tree,' their out-of-print EP for the storied 'Travels In Constants' series. All tracks have been beautifully remastered from their original master tapes, with absurdly beautiful deluxe packaging."
  • LabelTemporary Residence
  • UPC656605312125
Your Price $11.00

Customer Reviews