Morris, Joe - Camera

SKU 05-ESP 4063
"The great improvising guitarist, Joe Morris, returns with Luther Gray on drums and adds the masterful string section of Katt Hernandez on violin and Junko Fujiwara Simons on cello for his follow up to 2009's Colorfield. Drawing inspiration from the assembly of tones in film and photography, Morris leads his quartet in stopping time to highlight the value and unpredictable sensation that each moment offers and the pleasure in exploring the layers of experience and form contained within them."

"As improvising musicians we function somewhat like a camera, displaying the moment in sound." - Joe Morris, July 2010
  • LabelESP
Your Price $15.00

Customer Reviews