Muffins - Chronometers

SKU 55007
Chronometers is an excellent collection of home and studio demos from the band's earliest period, when they were a quintet (Dave Newhouse-piano, organ, woodwinds, Tom Scott-woodwinds, Billy Swann-bass, Stuart Abramowitz-drums and Mike Zentner-guitar and violin). These 1975/76 recordings feature the band at their most Canterburian and especially at their most Hatfield-like. This is the band as I knew them when I first met them and these tapes - very carefully worked on to make them sound quite good from their very primitive genesis - is a loving tribute to a great band in their formative years, when they had more cats than fans....
  • LabelCuneiform
Your Price $15.00

Customer Reviews