Nucleus - Bracknell Sunshine

Ian Carr: trumpet, flugelhorn
Brian Smith: tenor sax, soprano sax, alto flute
Geoff Castle: keyboards, Moog
Chucho Merchan: bass
Roger Sellers: drums

This is the first-ever release of a late period (1980) Nucleus show from the Bracknell Festival. Originally recorded for radio broadcast and mastered by Michael King, it features excellent sound.

The thing about Nucleus is that more or less famous names came and went and their electric jazz sound waxed and waned in popularity and hipness, but they never went limp; they made good albums and gave good concerts throughout their existence.
  • LabelGonzo
  • UPC5060230864235
Your Price $17.00

Customer Reviews