October Equus - Permafrost

SKU OctoberXArt OE 01
This is the latest (2013) release by this excellent & increasingly prolific Spanish band who play a very complex, instrumental rock music, which I suppose fits into the 'modern R.I.O.' style. The current lineup here is: Angel Ontalva-guitar, Victor Rodriguez-keyboards, Amanda Pazos Cosse-bass and Vasco Trilla (Planeta Imaginario)-drums. While this could be no one by OE, some of the guitarwork sounds like a darker Phil Miller and some of the keyboard solo sounds are sort of Mike Ratledge-ish, all on top of a complex Present/electric Univers Zero kinda framework. Highly recommended.

  • LabelOctoberXArt
  • UPC8429085260666
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews