Penderecki, Krzysztof - Kosmogonia

SKU 05-CSR 238CD
"Cold Spring Records present a reissue of Krzysztof Penderecki's Kosmogonia, originally released in 1974. Unnerving, intense, bloodcurdling, sinister, dramatic -- the music of Kosmogonia features Penderecki's famous, unorthodox instrumental techniques, and some of the darkest music ever composed. Hailed by The Guardian as "Poland's greatest living composer," Krzysztof Penderecki is the maestro behind the unforgettable, disturbing music on 1980's The Shining (including "De Natura Sonoris II," featured here). A complex tapestry of sound with striking use of pizzicato and flexatone, with aggressive barrages from brass and percussion, dissonant woodwind chords, spoken and hissing sounds, fervent strings, swirling organ, and climactic choral and solo vocals. Krzysztof Penderecki's unique music has featured in films such as: The Shining, The Exorcist (1973), Children Of Men (2006), The People Under The Stairs (1991), Shutter Island (2010), and many more. Thanks to the estate of Krzysztof Penderecki, Cold Spring Records present this masterpiece in digital format for the first time..."
  • LabelCold Spring
  • UPC641871744947
Your Price $17.00

Customer Reviews