Quartet Oblique - Quartet Oblique

SKU 28-SYS1523.2
Marc Copland-piano
Dave Liebman-sax
Drew Gress-bass
Michael Stephans-drums

“Four forward thinking musicians came together to create Quartette Oblique, an ensemble which, as their name suggests, approaches the music from a skewed but engaging angle. For Quartette Oblique, Stephans reached out to three brilliant, improvising musicians who he knew would trust their instincts and play collective music in an open and exploratory way. Copland is a pianist who Stephans appreciated for decades and who made perfect sense for the ensemble. Having been a longtime fan of woodwind master Dave Liebman, Stephans first worked with Liebman in 2004 and their relationship has truly blossomed. Gress was a perfect pick on bass, as his personal touch and beautiful sound have buoyed Stephans 's drums in a number of rhythm sections in the recent past. Ythm sections in the recent past.”
  • LabelSunnyside
  • UPC016728152327
Your Price $17.00

Customer Reviews