Renaissance - Ashes Are Burning (expanded / 24-bit remaster)

SKU 23-Eclec 2646
On this, their fourth, all the elements and the members are here:
Annie Haslam- vocals, John Tout-piano/keyboards, Michael Dunsford-acoustic guitar, Jon Camp- bass/guitar and Terrence Sullivan-drums.
This was their first fully formed record in the style that we came to know as Renaissance. It mixes folk, progressive rock, classical and various European influences, all fronted by Annie's quite spectacular vocals, in a pleasing way.
One of the most popular of the progressive rock bands of the 1970's, now newly re-mastered from the original Sovereign Records master tapes, this edition adds a previously unreleased thirty minute live performance for BBC Radio One’s In Concert programme in 1974 (recently discovered in the archives).
  • LabelEsoteric
  • UPC5013929474642
Your Price $16.00

Customer Reviews