Renaissance - Scheherazade and Other Stories (expanded) 2 x CDs + 5.1/hi-res DVD-A box set (due to weight, this price for USA only. Outside of the USA, the price will be adjusted as needed)

SKU 23-ECRUS 3003
“Recorded at Abbey Road studios in May 1975, the album is rightly regarded as one of the band’s finest works, featuring the epic Song of Scheherazade (which dominated the album’s second side on the original LP release) and other classic tracks Trip to the Fair, Ocean Gypsy and The Vultures Fly High. Upon its release the album reached the US Top 50 and was one of the best-selling Renaissance albums.
This expanded edition of Scheherazade & Other Stories has been newly re-mastered from the original first-generation master tapes and also features a stunning 5.1 Surround Sound up-mix on a DVD (NTSC / Region Free) which also includes a high resolution stereo mix and a wonderful bonus feature of a previously unreleased 1976 live promotional film. The set also includes a bonus CD of a concert recorded in January 1976 in Nottingham, England and a previously unreleased bonus track. The release also features an illustrated booklet with a new essay featuring exclusive interviews.

Scheherazade & Other Stories
1 Trip To The Fair
2 The Vultures Fly High
3 Ocean Gypsy
4 Song Of Scheherazade
Bonus track
5 Ocean Gypsy (single version)

Live at Nottingham University January 1976
1 Can You Understand
2 Running Hard
3 Ocean Gypsy
4 Prologue
5 Song Of Scheherazade
6 Ashes Are Burning

Scheherazade & Other Stories
96 kHz / 24-bit 5.1 Surround Sound Upmix & High Resolution Stereo Mix
1 Trip To The Fair (5.1 surround upmix)
2 The Vultures Fly High (5.1 surround upmix)
3 Ocean Gypsy (5.1 surround upmix)
4 Song Of Scheherazade

Bonus video content Renaissance – Live 1976 promotional film (previously unreleased)
1 Ocean Gypsy (Live promotional film)
2 Prologue (Live promotional film)
3 The Vulture’s Fly High (Live promotional film)
  • Format TypeNTSC
  • Region CodingAll Region
  • LabelEsoteric
  • UPC760137770329
Your Price $27.00

Customer Reviews