Return To Forever - Mothership Returns 2 x CDs + DVD

SKU 28-Eagle 20257
Very well priced live set by the current RTF, captured live on their 2011 tour. The band is original members Chick Corea, Stanley Clarke and Lenny White, with new members Jean-Luc Ponty and Frank Gambale. This is a pretty great set of modern fusion by the guys who pretty much invented and set the template for the style.

"Jazz-rock supergroup Return to Forever unveils a special new 3-disc set, The Mothership Returns: two audio CDs filled with over 100 minutes of carefully-selected live music, culled from over 200 performances of RTF’s 2011 planetary tour.

Plus, you’ll get a bonus DVD featuring nearly two hours of unique footage, including 2 full length live song performances and a brand new documentary — Return to Forever: Inside the Music.

Chick, Stanley and Lenny tell the inside stories behind the music as only they can. RTF’s classic rhythm section — Chick Corea, Stanley Clarke and Lenny White — add Jean-Luc Ponty and Frank Gambale to the powerhouse quintet lineup.

The song selection is an RTF fan’s dream: band classics like “After the Cosmic Rain,” “Medieval Overture” and “Spain,” plus Ponty’s classic “Renaissance” and Clarke’s house-rocking “School Days.” The set is beautifully packaged in an 8-panel digipack with exclusive tour photos and essays by the band members."
Disc 1
1. Medieval Overture
2. Señor Mouse
3. The Shadow of Lo / Sorceress
4. Renaissance
Disc 2
1. After the Cosmic Rain
2. The Romantic Warrior
3. Spain
4. School Days
5. Beyond the Seventh Galaxy
Bonus DVD
1. Inside the Music (documentary)
2. After the Cosmic Rain (performance)
3. The Romantic Warrior (performance)
4. The Story of Return to Forever (sneak peek movie trailer)
  • Format TypeNTSC
  • Region CodingAll Region
  • LabelEagle
Your Price $25.00

Customer Reviews