Sonic Youth / Various Artists - Black Box (due to size and weight, this price for the USA only. Outside of the USA, the price will be adjusted as needed)

"Black Box" was an extremely limited set released to coincide w/ Sonic Youth's week-long installment at the Ystad Festival in October 2000. 100 copies were made for sale, and 50 copies set aside for the participants. It contained music + art by those involved, most unavailable elsewhere."


- Carl Fredrik Reuterswärd: print (off set) signed
- Sven-Åke Johansson: prints (off set) signed
- Clara Hall: only original serigraphy
- Roza Czulowska: "details" original photography, sepia-toned/blue-toned, some as collages, photos, signed.
- Frauke Eckhardt: serigraphy on plexiglass, printed score on acrylic glass, signed
- David Stackenäs: score, "Ellen", print
- Leah Singer: silhouette cut, signed
- Lee Ranaldo: "Four organs (Torn)" Torn photograph (4 parts in an envelope)
- Kim Gordon: object (VIP card with a 30% discount at the Ystad Art Museums)
- Thurston Moore: fanzine "What I Like About Feminism" (cover by Kim Gordon), signed
- Loren MazzaCane Connors: "pretty as ever", object book with drawings
- Mats Gustafsson: object - signed reed, from 150 different gigs
- Lotta Melin: dance sketch in sand, signed
- Barbro Ravander: "Sterbarium", graphic print/assemblage, signed
- Sofia Kroon: "Solitude", object
- Jim O´Rourke: "5 tracks" CD 47:09, jim:computer:hotel, recorded spring 2000
- Zeitblom & Uwe Warnke: "Liegend/Im Fall" CD 49:19
- Lee Ranaldo, Thurston Moore, Steve Shelley with Mats Gustafsson: "Without Kim I + II" CD 62:03. Recorded New York, April 12 1999 by Wharton Tiers
- Crazy Wisdom Sound System: 7" w/ Conny C Lindström & Christian Falk - "Our pleasure indeed" 7:10 //// Martin Klapper & Herman Müntzing: "the Random Buffs take VI" 5:02.
- Sonic Youth w/ Mats Gustafsson (tenor sax): "Lightnin" 7" (both sides - recorded at Kongsberg Jazz Festival in Norway, July 8th 2000. Part one - 5:00 & part two - 4:40
- David Stackenäs (guitar): 7" w/ two tracks: 10:01, recorded by Klas Augustsson, Stockholm, APRIL 8 & 9 2000

Your Price $900.00

Customer Reviews