Spirit - Twelve Dreams Of Dr Sardonicus (expanded) 2 x CDs

SKU 23-ECLEC 22792
“Released in November 1970, ‘Twelve Dreams of Dr Sardonicus’ was the fourth by the Spirit line-up of Randy California (guitar, vocals), Ed Cassidy (drums), Jay Ferguson (vocals, percussion), John Locke (keyboards) and Mark Andes (bass) and was produced by David Briggs (best known for his work with Neil Young).
Although not the highest charting Spirit album, ‘Twelve Dreams of Dr Sardonicus’ is now regarded as one of the band’s finest works. The album spawned the single ‘Animal Zoo’ and included excellent material such as ‘Nature’s Way’, ‘Mr Skin’, ‘Space Child’, ‘Morning Will Come’ and ‘Soldier’.
The custodian of the Spirit archive has curated this release which has been expanded to include 11 bonus tracks, six previously unreleased, and an additional CD of previously unreleased live recordings from The Fillmore West in San Francisco in May 1970 and The Boston Tea Party in October 1970.”
  • LabelEsoteric
  • UPC5013929479289
Your Price $19.00

Customer Reviews