Supreme Court - Sun Hex

SKU SnowStar 10
"Supreme Court's "Sun Hex" features members of two legendary Atlanta bands: the Hampton Grease Band (Glenn Phillips and bassist Mike Holbrook) and the Swimming Pool Q's (vocalists Jeff Calder and Anne Richmond Boston). Also included are bassist Bill Rea and drummer Bob Andre. SUN HEX is an hour-long tour de force that features 10 new Calder/Phillips originals (including the 9 minute epic title cut) plus a 10 minute cover version of "We Gotta Get Out Of This Place." Recorded and mixed on analog tape at the world-renowned Southern Tracks recording studio (Springsteen, Dylan, etc.), this is the long-awaited, 20 years in the making follow-up to Supreme Court's first album, which according to Rolling Stone's 4-star review, 'welds deranged humor to a guitar that blows hot as an acetylene torch.'"
  • LabelSnow Star
Your Price $13.00

Customer Reviews