Takase, Aki - Flying Soul

SKU 34-Intakt 220
Aki Takase, Piano, Celesta / Louis Sclavis, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet / Dominique Pifarély, Violin / Vincent Courtois, Cello

"La Planète Quartet is one of Aki Takase's newest ensembles, arising from her partnership with the French clarinettist Louis Sclavis. Right from the start Aki Takase envisaged realising Flying Soul with an instrumental palette comprised of strings and Louis Sclavis recommended two of his long-term colleagues to her, the violinist Dominique Pifarély and the cellist Vincent Courtois.

On Flying Soul Aki Takase manages to shape the proportions in her music – of time, space and sound – with impressive ingenuity, without restraining the sounds", writes Julia Neupert in the Liner notes. "Defying gravity, breathing freely, transforming yourself constantly: this aim has undoubtedly been achieved."
  • LabelIntakt
Your Price $19.00

Customer Reviews