Thirteenth Assembly - Station Direct

SKU 05-Imprec 343
"Station Direct is the second album from the Thirteenth Assembly, an ensemble featuring four distinguished musician/composers working together as equals to create distinctively eclectic, yet cohesive music. Drawing on years of collaboration, as well as its members' diverse backgrounds in genres including classical, folk, rock, jazz and the avant-garde, this collective ensemble has performed across the United States and Europe since 2007, and released its debut recording (un)sentimental (also on Important Records) in 2009. 'Cornetist Taylor Ho Bynum, guitarist Mary Halvorson, violist Jessica Pavone and drummer Tomas Fujiwara are among the most exciting new jazz musicians to emerge on the New York scene,' declares the Wall Street Journal's Martin Johnson, 'and it is hard to talk about any one of these players without mentioning the others. Each of these musicians is a masterly soloist, and they all are creating music that is delicate, complex and eclectic.'"
  • LabelImportant
Your Price $15.00

Customer Reviews