Tiger Hatchery - Breathing

Mike Forbes – saxophones
Andrew Scott Young – basses
Ben Billington – drums

Chicago power-jazz trio Tiger Hatchery proudly comes out of the ESP-Disk' free jazz tradition, as Mike Forbes's playing makes clear, but there's an added noise-rock edge, especially in Ben Billington's aggressive drumming, that keeps the sound modern. Andrew Scott Young does much more than lay down the bottom, emerging as an equal member of their glorious cacophony. Their 2013 ESP release, Sun Worship, earned huzzahs from press and free-jazz aficionados.
RIYL: Albert Ayler, Peter Brötzmann.
  • LabelESP-DISK
  • UPC825481501323
Your Price $14.00

Customer Reviews