Trioscapes - Digital Dream Sequence

SKU 19-Metal Blade 15337
Second and even better release from this very fine, instrumental, avant, fusion trio of sax/bass/drums. It was initiated by Dan Briggs, the bassist of the very popular Between The Buried and Me. Also featured in the group (because it's just a trio, everyone is heavily, heavily featured!) are saxist Walter Fancourt and drummer Matt Lynch. This is aggressive, ass-kicking, modern jazz/rock that includes elements of metal (it's very heavy) and elements of the avant-garde. Everyone plays really well and the whole thing holds together really well. Think of the great, under-recognized early 70s trio Back Door brought completely and utterly up to date as a jazz/rock outfit. Recommended!
  • LabelMetal Blade
  • UPC039841533729
Your Price $12.00

Customer Reviews