Victor, Fay / SoundNoiseFunk - We've Had Enough!

Fay Victor - voice, texts, compositions
Sam Newsome - soprano saxophone
Joe Morris - electric guitar
Reggie Nicholson – drums

“The second album by this all-star quartet Far Victor's SoundNoiseFunk -- both on ESP-Disk' -- was recorded over two sets mixing planned and freely improvised music. It is a cry of frustration, but also determination and celebration.
Frustration with the state of our country, determination to do something about it, and celebration of the power and joy of spontaneous creativity. There are so many things contributing to this album's joyousness in the face of adversity: the funky grooves that Joe Morris and Reggie Nicholson sometimes lock into; the sonic derring-do of Newsome; the breath-of-life singing of Faye Victor that balances radical and traditional, naturalness and craft. Most of all, the way the players' talents mesh into a greater whole. Recorded in concert at Firehouse 12 in New Haven on October 25, 2019.”
  • LabelESP Disk
  • UPC825481504225
Your Price $14.00

Customer Reviews