Wallumrod, Christian - Fabula Suite Lugano

SKU 28--ECM2118
"Follow-up to the critically-lauded “The Zoo Is Far”, of which the Irish Times wrote, 'Explicitly moving away from jazz with this sextet despite the presence of musicians with jazz backgrounds, including himself, Wallumrød has reduced these elements to the peripheral, seeking, above all, a through-composed ensemble music that reflects his contacts with contemporary classical, baroque, Norwegian folk and church music. It’s exquisitely performed; the permutating blend of trumpet-violin/Hardanger fiddle/viola-cello-baroque harp and piano or harmonium, with rhythm, is uniquely beautiful.'"
Christian Wallumrød: piano, harmonium, toy piano
Eivind Lønning: trumpet
Gjermund Larsen: violin, Hardanger fiddle, viola
Tanja Orning: cello
Giovanna Pessi: baroque harp
Per Oddvar Johansen: drums, percussion, glockenspiel
  • LabelECM
Your Price $17.00

Customer Reviews