Worrell, Bernie - Stranger DVD (Mega Blowout sale))

SKU 21-MVD4618
"This documentary, featuring interviews with some of the most notable names in modern music (Byrne, Clinton, etc), captures the life and sounds of Bernie Worrell: the overlooked and eccentric musical mastermind who has been compared to Beethoven, Charlie Parker, and Jimi Hendrix. Since writing a piano concerto at age 8, Worrell has been acknowledged as a musical genius. He joined the Washington Symphony Orchestra at 10, then later joined Parliament Funkadelic and changed music forever. Through his work with Talking Heads, Keith Richards, Warren Haynes and Mos Def, Worrell shaped the electronic sound of the last four decades. This DVD delves deep into the man behind the music."
Bonus Materials:
* Theatrical Trailer
* Song one is “Celeste” and song two is “Killer Mosquito” featuring guitarist Warren Haynes (Gov't Mule).
* Approx 20 minutes of in studio performance footage. Includes two songs from the making of Bernie Worrell solo album “Improvisczario”. Both songs feature drummer Will Calhoun (Living Colour) and bassist Brett Bass (Regina Spektor).
* Approx 45 minutes of additional interview footage
  • Format TypeNTSC
  • Region CodingAll Region
  • LabelMVD
  • UPC022891461890
Your Price $9.00

Customer Reviews