Zombies - Live at Metropolis Studios, London CD + DVD

SKU 21-CVX902141
Features Rod Argent and Colin Blunstone doing 19 great tracks by The Zombies and Argent. Well over an hour and Colin still sounds great.

"In January 2011 The Zombies performed a superb set to 120 enraptured guests packed into Metropolis Studios in West London. Led by founder members Colin Blunstone and Rod Argent, the group performed a veritable 'Best Of' the Zombies (She's Not There, Time Of the Season, much of Odessey & Oracle) and Argent (Hold Your Head Up) as well as Colin Blunstone's solo work. They even gave run out to a new Blunstone composition, I Do Believe, another instant classic, which subsequently appeared on their 2011studio album, Breathe Out, Breathe In.
All in all it's a forceful reminder of the sheer quality and quantity of the music these men have made since they first got together as teenagers in St. Albans and Salvo is honoured to have the opportunity to present their performance on both CD and DVD. On the latter you'll also find interviews with Blunstone and Argent as well as footage of the band reception after the show.
A scintillating live show from a legendary group, mixed for release by founder member Rod Argent.
Featuring half a dozen songs from one of the most highly regarded albums of the 60s - Odessey & Oracle; plus hits like She's Not There, What Becomes Of the Broken Hearted and Hold Your Head Up.
Deluxe digipack with 12-page illustrated booklet and detailed liner notes."

01. I Love You
02. Can't Nobody Love You
03. Mystified
04. What Becomes of the Broken Hearted
05. Any Other Way
06. A Rose For Emily
07. Care of Cell 44
08. This Will Be Our Year
09. Beechwood Park
10. I Want Her, She Wants Me
11. Time Of The Season
12. Whenever You're Ready
13. Tell Her No
14. I Do Believe
15. Say You Don't Mind
16. Hold Your Head Up
17. I Don't Believe In Miracles
18. She's Not There
19. Summertime
20. Interview with Colin Blunstone and Rod Argent
  • Format TypeNTSC
  • Region CodingAll Region
  • LabelSalvo
  • UPC680889021411
Your Price $17.00

Customer Reviews