Zurstrassen, Pirly/H Septet - Horizons Azure

SKU 00-CARBON7-016
Pirly ZURSTRASSEN(Piano), Pierre VAIANA(Saxophones), Daniel STOKART (Saxophones), Jean-Pol DANHIER (Trombone), Antoine PRAWERMAN (Clarinets), Piet VERBIST (Bass), Jan DE HAAS (Drums)

"Pirly ZURSTRASSEN's compositions are little jewels. Nobody except him knows how to use sounds and harmonies so magically. It's as if jazz had other roots than the blues because his music often borders on the medieval. He keeps us balanced between humour and rigour, and a million miles from stress and the computerized world. A feast for the ears."
  • LabelCarbon 7
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews