Arashi - Semikujira

Akira Sakata - alto saxophone, clarinet, voice
Johan Berthling - double bass
Paal Nilssen-Love - drums & percussion

"...the energy is so furiously intense it feels like it's going to spin out of control and take someone's eye out. Sakata delivers wry alto phrases, as though from the corner of his mouth, before digressing into urgent flights of fancy, and finally launching into screaming, red-faced declamation - fueled by Nilsen-Love's boiling pulse-time drums and the low bounce of Berthling's double bass."-The Wire
  • LabelTrost
  • UPC9120036682184
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews