Blossom Toes - If Only For a Moment (expanded) 3 x CDs

SKU 23-ECLEC 32791
“Released in July 1969, ‘If Only For A Moment’ was the second and final album by Blossom Toes, one of Britain’s most imaginative bands of the late 1960s. Originally known as The Ingoes, the band featured Brian Godding (guitar, vocals, keyboards), Jim Cregan (guitar, vocals), Brian Belshaw (bass, vocals) and Kevin Westlake (drums, percussion). Signing to Giorgio Gomelsky’s newly formed Marmalade Records label in 1967, the band recorded their debut album, ‘We Are Ever So Clean’ in 1967. The album revealed Blossom Toes to be an innovative and highly original band.
In 1968 Kevin Westlake was replaced by John ‘Poli’ Palmer (drums, vibes), who in turn was replaced on drums by Barry Reeves. ‘If Only For A Moment’ saw Blossom Toes move on from their initial Psychedelic sound and encompass a more “progressive” direction. The album is now rightly hailed as one of the most innovative and interesting albums of the late 1960s.
This expanded Esoteric Recordings edition has been newly remastered and features 20 additional bonus tracks drawn from rare demos and out-takes plus live performances in Belgium in 1969, including a live set from the Amougies Festival from October ‘69 where the band was joined on stage by Frank Zappa for the track ‘Grooving’. The set fully restores the original album artwork and features a booklet with an essay featuring exclusive interviews.”

If Only For A Moment Released in July 1969
1 Peace Loving Man
2 Kiss Of Confusion
3 Listen To The Silence
4 Love Bomb
5 Billy Boo The Gunman
6 Indian Summer
7 Just Above My Hobby Horse’s Head
8 Wait a Minute
Bonus tracks
9 Postcard
10 Everyone’s Leaving Me Now
11 Listen To The Silence (live)
12 New Day (unreleased single A-side)

Live 1969
1 Indian Summer (Bilzen Festival August 1969)
2 Stargazer (Amougies Festival October 1969)
3 Peace Loving Man (Amougies Festival October 1969)
4 Grooving – Part One
5 Grooving – Part Two
6 Grooving Part Three (with Frank Zappa -Amougies Festival October 1969)

Demos & Rarities 1968-1969
1. Postcard (demo)
2. Riverboat (demo)
3. Peace Loving Man (Version One)
4. Nobody But
5. Wait a Minute
6. Peace Loving man (Version Two)
7. Poli’s Folly
8. First Love Song
9. Marmalade Jam
10. New Day
  • LabelEsoteric
  • UPC5013929479180
Your Price $26.00

Customer Reviews