Bonjitan - Dental Kafka

Akira Sakata - sax, clarinet, voice
Jim O'Rourke - double bass
Giovanni Di Domenico - piano, Hohner pianet
Tatsuhisa Yamamoto – drums

“Jim O'Rourke (of Gastr del Sol and Sonic Youth fame) plays a lot with Japanese free jazz legend Akira Sakata in various formations. Together with Italian composer and pianist Giovanni di Domenico and the drummer Tatsuhisa Yamamoto they form this powerful band. Their second release combines contemporary avantgarde and free jazz in a beautiful way.”
  • LabelTrost
  • UPC9120036683099
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews