Courvoisier / Feldman Quartet - Birdies For Lulu

SKU 34-Intakt 230
Sylvie Courvoisier Piano
Mark Feldman Violin
Scott Colley Bass
Billy Mintz Drums

"'Birdies for Lulu" unveils a revamped Sylvie Courvoisier - Mark Feldman quartet, with the much sought-after bassist Scott Colley and drummer Billy Mintz, and it feels like a fresh start. Mark Feldman: "When we made the switch, the music took a much different turn – which is at should be, when 50 percent of the band is different."

The music pianist Courvoisier and violinist Feldman make together often references jazz and modern European/American composed music.

Kevin Whitehead writes in the liner notes: «On Lulu those recombinant strains sound crisper, more concise and focused than before. Also funnier and more swinging.»"
  • LabelIntakt
  • UPC7640120192303
Your Price $19.00

Customer Reviews