Fairport Convention - Fame and Glory

Gerry Conway -- drums and percussion
Dave Pegg -- bass guitar
Simon Nicol -- guitars, vocals
Ric Sanders -- violin
Chris Leslie -- vocals, bouzouki, mandolin and violin
Fame and Glory also features special guests:
Martin Barre -- electric guitar
John Helliwell -- saxophone, clarinet
Dan Ar Bras -- electric guitar
Andreas Vollenweider -- harp
Alan Simon -- flute
Laurent Tixier -- viellie a roue
Pat O'May -- electric guitar
John Wetton -- vocals
Jacqui McShee -- vocals
James Wood -- vocals, accoustic guitar
Dave Mattacks - drums

“Fame and Glory collects together all the tracks FAIRPORT CONVENTION recorded for Alan Simon's rock operas Excalibur, Gaia and Anne de Bretagne. The band previously made this compilation available to its fans, but this mainstream release adds three tracks including a PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED studio recording 'Goodbye My Friends'.”
  • LabelExplore
  • UPC5060105495038
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews