Flying Luttenbachers - Destroy All Music Revisited (expanded)

SKU 39-CD-GRA-085
Bass Guitar, Trombone, Keyboards [Casio] – Jeb Bishop
Electric Guitar – Dylan Posa
Percussion – Weasel Walter
Synthesizer – Jim O’Rourke, Morgan Andrews (track 16)
Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Synthesizer [Moog] – Chad Organ
Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet, Clarinet [Bass] – Ken Vandermark (tracks: 1, 4, 8 to 12)

“"DxAxMx Revisited", a fully remastered, extended edition of The Flying Luttenbachers' landmark 1995 album, "Destroy All Music". This special edition includes notorious drummer/multi-instrumentalist Weasel Walter and renowned jazz saxophonist Ken Vandermark, the innovative punk-jazz ensemble that first garnered the band widespread acclaim.
Here the band is captured at the height of the internal struggles that would soon dissolve the quintet line-up. The end result is an unforgettable experience, a document of the most extreme energy level the line-up ever mustered on record.
In addition to the 10 tracks featured on the original release, this comprehensive edition includes seven never-before-heard vintage recordings, all painstakingly remastered by bandleader Weasel Walter. "Destroy All Music Revisited" is 80 minutes of wild, unhinged cacophony, fusing fiery free jazz improvisation with modern post-punk/noise-rock structures. This is an integral part of Chicago's underground musical heritage, a milestone in adventurous jazz, and a key component of the neo-no wave movement.

"Destroy All Music" lets you continue to follow this incredible band's evolution from a freak-out jazz/spaz group to the conceptual beast of musical destruction that they are today.... Here, as always, the Luttenbachers are pushing limits."-Pillowfight
  • LabelSkin Graft
  • UPC647216608523
Your Price $15.00

Customer Reviews