Kriegel, Volker - Inside: Missing Link 2 x vinyl lps (due to size and weight, this price for the USA only. Outside of the USA, the price will be adjusted as needed)

SKU 28-MPSR218118.1
Volker Kriegel (electric guitar, acoustic guitar, octave guitar)
Albert Mangelsdorff (trombone)
Alan Skidmore (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone)
Heinz Sauer (tenor saxophone)
John Taylor (electric piano)
Eberhard Weber (bass)
Cees See (percussion, voice, flutes, effects)
John Marshall (drums)

First time available on vinyl in nearly 50 years, for this great jazz/rock album! Guitarist Volker Kriegel was an important part of the German jazz/rock scene in its earliest, most exciting days. This was his third album, originally released as a double lp on MPS in 1972 and it brings together a fantastic group of English and German musicians!
Man. They don't make line-ups like that any more. This is early, exploratory, spacey/spacious jazz/rock of very high quality; if this even sounds like it's your thing, lemme tell you's your thing!
  • LabelMPS
  • UPC4029759181187
Your Price $37.00

Customer Reviews