Pirog, Anthony - From The Nepenthe Series, vol. 1 vinyl lp (due to size and weight, this price for the USA only. Outside of the USA, the price will be adjusted as needed)

SKU OLR 002.
Vinyl-only release.

“The instructions were simple. A couple of years ago, Anthony Pirog reached out to old friends and new collaborators alike with an open-ended request: could they send him an original ambient track, between four and five minutes long, that he could then record on top of? He put “ambient” in quotes recognizing that each musician would have a different definition of the term.
“It was an exciting challenge because I had no idea what they were going to send,” the guitarist recalls. “I didn’t give any guidelines other than putting ‘ambient’ in quotes.” Pirog would then push himself to react musically to whatever sonic guideposts he was given.”

01 Ripples of Light (Cline/Pirog)
Nels Cline - guitar
Anthony Pirog - guitar

02 Aurora (Frusciante/Pirog)
John Frusciante - monomachine
Anthony Pirog - guitar
03 Dense Blazing Star (Stewart/Pirog)
Luke Stewart - electric bass
Anthony Pirog - guitar

04 Inflorescence (Summers/Pirog)
Andy Summers - guitar
Anthony Pirog - guitar, guitar synth

05 Glowing Gesture (Leppin/Pirog)
Janel Leppin - pedal steel guitar
Anthony Pirog - guitar

06 Bernal Heights (Pirog)
Anthony Pirog - guitar synth

07 Cirrus (Ross/Pirog)
Brandon Ross - guitar
Anthony Pirog - guitar, guitar synth

08 Night Winds (Eisenberg/Pirog)
Wendy Eisenberg - guitar
Anthony Pirog - guitar

09 The Eternal River (Ferreira/Pirog)
Ryan Ferreira - guitar
Anthony Pirog - guitar
  • LabelOtherly Love
Your Price $20.00

Customer Reviews