Andersen, Arild / Clive Bell / Mark Wastell - Tales Of Hackney

Arild Andersen (double-bass, electronics)
Clive Bell (Thai mouth organ, shakuhachi, pi saw, shinobue)
Mark Wastell (percussion, shruti box)

“This genre defying trio release their debut offering, Tales Of Hackney. Quick to capture the energy and undeniable empathy of their celebrated live performances at Cafe OTO on September 24, 2017, the troika reconvened the following day for an intense ten-hour east London studio session. The beguiling, often meditative results see Andersen deploy his usual sensitivity of touch and evocative tone, as he works in empathetic tandem with Wastell's refined percussive textures and Bell's Asian woodwind armory.”
  • LabelConfront
  • UPC5902249001426
Your Price $16.00

Customer Reviews