Balke, Jon - Book of Velocities

SKU 28-ECM2010
"Norwegian innovator Jon Balke's first-ever solo piano disc! A remarkable `book' of 19 short pieces, grouped into four chapters and an epilogue, of music composed and developed, invented and improvised: exploring a whole vocabulary of ideas, techniques, rhythms, textures and sound-colors. Resembling no other disc in the solo piano genre, this is another strikingly original release from one of the most important musical thinkers in Northern `jazz' today."
  • LabelECM
Your Price $17.00

Customer Reviews