Be Bop Deluxe - Modern Music (expanded / remixed / 24-bit remaster) 2 x CDs

SKU 23-PECLEC 22699
“Digitally remastered and expanded edition of Modern Music, the legendary 1976 album by Be Bop Deluxe. Recorded in June and July 1976 at Abbey Road Studio Three, Modern Music was the fourth album by Be Bop Deluxe and the second to feature the line-up of Bill Nelson (vocals, guitars, keyboards), Charles Tumahai (bass, vocals), Andy Clark (keyboards) and Simon Fox (drums). The album was co-produced by Bill Nelson and John Leckie. Much of the material appearing on the album was conceived by Bill Nelson whilst Be Bop Deluxe were undertaking their first tour of the USA in March 1976. The wonderful and expansive Modern Music "suite" which dominated the album was inspired by Bill's experiences of America, the disillusionment with the US music business and a longing for home. Modern Music also featured other fine songs such as 'Orphans of Babylon', 'Kiss of Light', and the epic 'Down on Terminal Street'.
Two CD edition features an additional 19 bonus tracks drawn from a stunning new stereo mix from the original multi-track tapes by award winning engineer Stephen W. Tayler, previously unreleased outtakes from the album sessions and a rare single -side, 'Shine'. Another highlight of this release is the lavishly illustrated booklet with many previously unseen photographs and an essay of recollections by Bill Nelson.”
  • LabelEsoteric
  • UPC5013929479944
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews