Bittova, Iva/Bang On A Can - Elida

SKU 28-CNLP21027.2
Being a big fanboy, it's really nice to see Iva get another chance at a US release, this time with Bang On A Can, a band comprised of crack NYC new music composers and performers. This has a really different sound for her, even though it's all her own compostions, as the ensemble features piano, guitars, cello, clarinets, bass and drums/percussion. "For her first major US release since her eponymous 1998 Nonesuch debut, the unparalleled Czech violinist/ singer/ composer Iva Bittova has teamed up with the genre-bending Bang on a Can All-Stars. Elida finds Bittova using the All-Stars as her orchestra. Sweeping piano lines meet full string ensemble settings. Clarinet improvisations meet electric guitar noise."
  • LabelCantaloupe
  • UPC713746302726
Your Price $20.00

Customer Reviews