Davis, Miles - Four & More (Mega Blowout Sale)

SKU 28-SBMK769657.2
"...Davis, probably a bit bored by some of his repertoire and energized by the teenage Tony Williams' drumming, performed many of his standards at an increasingly faster pace as time went on. These versions of "So What," "Walkin'," "Four," "Joshua," "Seven Steps to Heaven," and even "There Is No Greater Love" are remarkably rapid, with the themes quickly thrown out before Davis, George Coleman, and Herbie Hancock take their solos. Highly recommended and rather exciting music, it's one of the last times Davis would be documented playing a full set of standards."-Scott Yanow/All Music Guide
  • LabelSony
  • UPC886976965723
Your Price $8.00

Customer Reviews